Search
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Browse Categories




SARCO QR CODE

.45 1911 Auto Builders Kit, Less Frame & Slide

Tell Us What You Think About This Product

(9 Ratings, 7 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good beginners kit.
Mark Skinner (Yuma, AZ) 12/3/2017 2:59 AM
Parts are new or NOS save the grips (pretty worn but serviceable). Finish is black (almost nitride), the one part that was parked (trigger) was NOS. Can't speak to fit yet but the eyeball factor says pretty darn close. Parts are cheap enough (think Chinese) that I won't freak out if I bugger a piece up so perfect for a first build or just replacement parts for a GI 1911 pre 70 series. (9 out of 10) less one star for quality but you get what you pay for which is pretty darn good for what it is.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great parts kit thanks
Michael Partnoy (Kansas City, KS) 11/14/2017 6:27 PM
Got my kit pack great all parts got perfect finish haven't fit them but all look to be fine just normal fitting couldn't of got at a better price don't miss out on this deal
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worth the wait
Rudy Bazzano (Phoenix, AZ) 6/14/2017 11:43 AM
I order this kit in Feb.2017 (out of stock). I was told it would take 2 weeks. Two Weeks to the day, I received everything. 1st build so a little bit of taken back. Many parts need mild fitting, but once done worked great.Great starter kit for a build. Parts can always be swapped out. Thanks
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great
john (Pa) 12/23/2014 4:42 PM
This kit looks great, i have not yet fitted the parts but everything looks clean and new.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very good kit
Sean Bryan (Warner Robins, GA) 1/8/2014 6:48 PM
I bought this just after Christmas and it came in about a week and a half later, but no big deal on that one. I put the kit together a few days ago with a slide and frame that was laying around and the parts did need fitting. The fitted parts were the barrel bushing (just a little too big), the hammer strut spring (was a little bit longer than needed), the firing pin (was wider than expected and would not go into the slide without having to take a little bit off of the sided just so that it can hit the primer), and the interrupter needed to be filed so that it could fit through the hole and not catch. The barrel didn't seem new either, but wasn't in horrible shape and just needed some cleaning. The magazine is most likely surplus military and is not quite of the best of quality, but adjustments on the follower will make it work better. This kit was really worth the price even if the parts had to be fitted. Other part kits that are as complete as this one will have perfectly fitting parts, but will also cost you at least twice as much or more; so fitting the parts is worth what you save. I give this a 9/10.
ratingratingratingratingrating
WOW! Is all I can say
Alex (Ohio) 12/9/2013 3:19 PM
These parts are great! I cannot find anything wrong with any of them. They do appear to be either new or recently parked. I could not be any happier with these parts. I will be able to complete my winter build of my .45 frame that I purchased from Sarco almost 2 years ago. I have been sitting on it just for available time to build and to gather the parts. In one kit I got all the parts I needed.
ratingratingratingratingrating
.45 1911 Build Kit
Darrell Halcomb (Lexington, KY) 1/5/2013 6:02 PM
Nice parts some minor fitting needed but nothing major. Customer Service is great.....
page1
Mailing Lists