Search
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Browse Categories




SARCO QR CODE

.45 1911 Auto Builders Kit, All Parts Less Frame, Slide & Barrel

Tell Us What You Think About This Product

(22 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
GREAT BUY AND GREAT PARTS!
alex (California) 1/21/2017 7:19 PM
Dont listen to those bad reviews about Sarco parts on google they are simply NOT TRUE! All parts fit nicely except minor fitting on thumb safety. I am extremely satisfied with the kit and recomend this to all! Thanks Sarco!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
It all works
John Dye (Holland, MI) 11/7/2016 5:03 PM
Everything worked with no fitting required. It was just what I needed for a fair price.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good for price
Steve Rhodes (Las Vegas, NV) 5/12/2016 11:56 PM
Worked good for the money. The grip safety didnt fit well and wasnt the one in the photo but still a bargain.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Superb!
Jon Lynn (Noble, OK) 4/25/2016 10:08 AM
This was my first ever build, and I must say it was TO EASY! Except for a little tweaking of the MSH, mine fit perfectly in to the RIA frame and slide (also purchased here). Took me three evenings to assemble. Shot my first 100 rounds of 230 ball, it even likes my cheap magazines. Five Stars and kudos to Sarco!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Assembled like a breeze
Larry Clark (Monroe, WI) 5/30/2015 10:48 PM
I built two 45s. The first one went well until I got to the mainspring housing. Due to manufacture over-sizing, I had about three hours 'filing and fitting' but, that is to be expected. Both frames were identical, so the mainspring housing had to be a little too big. Better tight than loose. the second one just kept on going, perfect fitment. Both fire and cock, safeties all work like they should. NO problems. The only thing to watch for is drill 'burrs' on the inside of the frame holes. Those parts are made to exact tolerances and won't fit over any 'burrs'. VERY Satisfied. SUPER PARTS for a decent price. I don't need 'fancy' ,just good 'function'.
ratingratingratingratingrating
I'm well pleased
Perry Weiher (Marysville, CA) 1/13/2015 9:03 PM
Parts availability is tight so I suppose 2 weeks isn't bad to wait. This is My first build and was warned about buying these parts unless I wanted to do a lot of fitting. Lets face it, what is a custom Gun ? "Fitted parts". I had to do some sanding and filing but not like I was told to expect. I did an 80%frame and finally got it all together and it shoots. I have only been able to put 2 rounds thru it but that tells Me that it works. I need to get to a range and test it more. I have another frame to build but guess what ! these parts r now out of stock. Should have ordered both when I did. Now the only real negative is that the grip screw bushings don't fit, seem to be oversize. And one grip screw and bushing was left in the grip which was a pain to get out. Yes the grips were used but if U look at the pics U can tell that. All in All I am happy with this kit and would recommend if U are mechanically inclined. Watch a lot of U-tube - it helps. I am going to back order 2 of the complete kits in the morning. Where else can U build a Gun this cheap that works ?
ratingratingratingratingrating
Parts kit arrived today
James Stott (Mauston, WI) 12/16/2014 5:04 PM
Ordered 5 weeks ago, awaiting hammer to complete kit before they sent it. Got kit about 1400 today had pistol assembled by 1530. No fitting required, everything is tight. Assembled on RIA frame from sarco. Pistol looks like a GI issue from a distance and shoots nice. For the price well worth the wait. Will consider sarco for future projects.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Arrived Yesterday.
Dennis Pollard (Burnsville, MN) 6/15/2014 12:37 AM
Well the kit arrived and "was" complete. One of the pins fell on the floor and fell in a crack. Now to order another pin (pissed me off - but not their fault).
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good Enough Quality
Leo (Annandale, VA) 4/30/2012 10:45 PM
Quality was good, but some parts didn't fit too well with Slide, Barrel and Frame combo. Safety didn't fit well and mainspring housing works, but seem to have a gap at the grip safety. Came with commander style hammer and wide duck bill type grip safety. Grips looked used. I would recommend this kit, just remember it is for function and not looks.
ratingratingratingratingrating
1911 Parts kit
Clayton Smith (Mcminnvillle, OR) 2/22/2011 4:00 PM
I'm a first time gun builder And The Parts That I had Purchased worked really well in my Caspian Frame.Every thing was manufacured to a real tight specifications to the orig 1911. I'm going to be ordering probably 2 more kits 1 for a spare and 1 for my second gun I will be building. Thanks Sarco Keep up the great work I will be getting more parts from you soon I hope. Have a great New Year
page1
Mailing Lists