Search
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Browse Categories




SARCO QR CODE

.45 1911 Auto Builders Kit with Serrated Slide

.45 1911 Auto Builders Kit Serrated Less Frame

Tell Us What You Think About This Product

(25 Ratings, 13 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
GREAT KIT
Doug (Clovis, CA) 6/21/2017 3:11 PM
Parts all looked new with original finish. Some hand fitting was required but the kit went together very well. Great value.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great for the money
Jacob Thomas (San Diego, CA) 6/14/2017 3:29 AM
The backorder took about one month. Once I assembled, I noticed there was quite a bit of hand fitting. Some of the parts needed some sort of sanding, filing, etc. The barrel was out of spec as it wouldn't fit the rounds, so some dremel work was necessary for the feed ramp. Totally worth the money. I am a satisfied customer with service as well as the product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
very easy install
John Smith (Santa Clara, CA) 5/19/2017 11:05 PM
after my 10 days of waiting just like they mention. the parts got to my place. with very little modification to the parts they all dropped right in. 5 stars all the way.
ratingratingratingratingrating
you get what you pay for
Jay (Las Vegas, NV) 5/4/2017 2:26 PM
I got the $240 kit for my son-in-law, w/a stealth frame, everything dropped in EXCEPT the th. safety. It worked out OK, So got the other kit for $254..huh?..NOTHING fit..Son-in-law #2 used a 1040 tacticalmaching frame...very raw..nothing dropped in, main spring broke, hammer is junk, between 'economy' parts and a really bad frame..that second build was no enjoyment at all. In summary, I think the cheaper kit is better.time will tell I suppose. Over time, if one replaced most of the parts, it would be a better gun (of course) I guess for a heirloom- thing, this was a good idea.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very Impressed
MICHAEL S (WILMINGTON, CA) 4/19/2017 1:15 PM
Not too bad for the price. There was a little fitting work that had to be done which was no big deal but the main spring housing hole that secures to the frame was off centered so I had to order another one through another vendor. When handling the slide for the slide to frame fit caused the slid color to duel and now looks like a dark gray/ light black color. Also I had to trim the beavertail down with grinder then clean it up to a uniform finish because when installed wouldn't allow the skeleton hammer to cock and lock back into position. If it came with the GI hammer there wouldn't have been a problem. Over all it's a good kit as long as you know what you're doing and have some fitting skills then you'll be alright. One more thing the magazine it comes with is crap and not worth anything so be prepared to purchase some name brand mags. The kit is worth getting compared to other brands/prices that cost a heck of a lot more. Other than that I'm waiting for Scaro to get some more kits in!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent for the price
James Bray Jr (Carlinville, IL) 9/29/2016 3:53 PM
Very little fitting to have a great sidearm.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Buy this now!
Tr4boy (Rocklin, CA) 3/7/2016 9:31 PM
Absolutely awesome. This is very well made, grouping is fantastic and it's a steal at this price. Minimal work to get it to mate with my stealth arms frame. I have 500 rounds through it with zero FTF or FTE issues. Just waiting for the email to tell me more are in stock!
ratingratingratingratingrating
You will not be sorry
Bubba (Warrensburg, MO) 1/7/2016 10:07 PM
Ordered a couple of these kits to make first 1911 build. Been building 1022 and AR’s so this was a step out of the box. Commercial slide is good quality. Sights can be modified with paint. Use a broken toothpick and white paint for dots and florescent orange for front blade in a hard enamel paint. Easy and works like a champ. As with most builds there is some filing to do. Not much but get good files and take your time. Roto barrel is tight so I ordered a Manson chamber reamer that only took a couple of turns. Use the go/no-go gages. As far as a simple kit to build on a 80% aluminum frame it is hard to beat. Did an upgrade to a high end kit and there was no difference in quality. Sarco kit was as good and better in most cases. Will be returning for more down the road because it is a hoot to build your own. Only thing I wish Sarco would do is offer Commander and Officer kits with comparable quality. If you are willing to do the effort and take your time you will have a nice quality built 1911 that you cannot find off the shelf. You will be the envy of the block when you throw this down at the range.
ratingratingratingratingrating
The most "Baddest" 45 in a box !
"Genghis Khan JR III (Keaau, HI) 8/5/2015 1:36 AM
I purchased a commercial slide kit a few years ago and it was used in conjunction with a Doublestar frame . All of my fellow Corrections Officers were envious of my build . Mind you this was the FIRST 1911 that I ever owned and built . I also bought a ton of extra "hot rod" parts from SARCO too . The Bros in blue all wanted to buy it because of the "sterile slide" with Bomar style sights and no factory markings only the frame had #s on it . I've gotten hooked on building and shooting guns built on the 911 platform . This was my first but by no means my last !
ratingratingratingratingrating
1911 .45 kit
Thomas Grinnell (NY) 2/15/2014 9:25 PM
Awesome product for a person that wants a great .45 that they can build themselves. I am a former U.S. Marine Corps. Armorer but I believe if you do not mind a small amount of file work for something that will fire very nice groups this is the one for you. This was built on a Rock Island frame that meshed great with the commercial slide. All parts in great condition and serviceable. Thanks Sarco!
ratingratingratingratingrating
1911 45 Caliber
calvin Jones (Hooks, TX) 12/25/2013 10:42 AM
I ordered this kit to rebuild a 1911 Frame dated back to 1914 Year manufactured. Each part fitted the old frame without any need of minor fitting of parts. Each piece fitted like a glove. The slide took 6 months to arrive due to the large back order. This is the second kit ordered both worked great. 10 plus rating.
ratingratingratingratingrating
45 auto builders kit serrated
philb ( MN) 6/13/2012 7:31 PM
Nice product! Easy assembly and shoots well - built on your rock island frame. 2 minor modifications were needed: Came with a rowel hammer but a standard/non beavertail grip safety - took an hour to figure out why could not cock the hammer but nothing aa file could not fix. Front site is tall - again nothing a file could not fix. One nonfixable issue(other than get a different mag) - magazine catch notch cut too wide so mag rattles and disallows slide lock when empty. Anyone wanting a low price solid 45 or wanting to try a build without requiring more than a file and steel wool can't go wrong with this.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best I have ever gotten
Trevor Weston (Hastings MN) 8/26/2011 9:45 PM
I received the parts today, when I opened the box and saw the parts I was blown away, they are top notch and all easy to fit into my Rock Island frame. I give these parts two thumbs up and recommend them to anyone who every decides they want to build a 1911!!!
page1
Mailing Lists

*Not Valid on Gun or Ammo Orders. Heavy or oversized items still subject to handling fees.
Products