Search
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Browse Categories




SARCO QR CODE

1903A3 Springfield Kit

Tell Us What You Think About This Product

(12 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent kit for a build project!
Todd (IA) 11/28/2013 10:54 AM
I purchased this kit to finish a long term 03A3 project I've been meaning to finish up. All parts in my kit were R marked for Remington produced except for the repro triggerguard and rear sight. My buttplate is the flat milled style, but obviously G.I. due to the U.S. ordnance bomb stamping on it. Rear sight is repro, but well made and blued. I've read the stacking band/swivel is repro, but well made nonetheless, and R marked. Perfect kit for my RA barrel and later WWII receiver I got from Aim Surplus last winter. The cut-off spindle is a bit rough, but most of it is hidden anyway. Cheap to replace if I decide to later on. I've read about some complaining on the web about the repro parts not being original but I don't care. None of my final rifle is going to be original anyway. Most parts are new G.I. or close to it. I'm going to mount this in the Sarco C-stock, as I don't wish to spend the $400 on a G.I. stock. This project was intended to complete a rifle from a barrel that was given to me by a family member, so that's exactly what I'm doing. Get a container, a brush, and some diesel fuel as everything is packed in heavy cosmolene. The bolt I got is new, never used! Overall, a great kit to use and very happy with my purchase. Get one now while you still can, or put away for future parts needs!
ratingratingratingratingrating
1903a3 Parts kit
Josh Hanrahan (Green Bay, WI) 11/4/2013 8:36 PM
Hi am very happy with the quality of this parts kit. my son had this bought to have built into a Springfield 03a3 match build.The rifle has a criterion barrel. With a CMP stock, this rifle is outstanding for the price. I had my best smith put the rifle together and park the parts that required it. Very pleased with overall quality, one rusted part but not a problem. Besides the poor quality of the customer service and the rest of the products, I hit this purchase on the dot and am very pleased. Overall you get more than what you pay for; more things are NOS and basically new or lightly used. Happy with my results.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Happy!
Nathan Chandler (Brownfield, TX) 2/22/2013 7:01 PM
I ordered this product for a project rifle that I am working on. I have never purchased any products from this company before, but it was a very straightforward proposition. The box that the products came in was well protected. The actual parts themselves were in outstanding condition. There was no evident surface rust. Some of the products were of new manufacture. I am delighted with the purchase and I will definitely patronize this company in the future. The added hand guard is an attractive bonus!
ratingratingratingratingrating
1903A3
Kenneth Moore (Clarksville , TN) 2/6/2013 10:12 PM
Can't tell you how happy I am with the parts kit I received...Everything went together perfect. All my parts are OE. except some screws and pins....But hey.It's all together and looks great..I was gonna send it off to be Parked..But I really like it looking like an old rifle..Feels really nice having a piece of history in my home and not in a museum...Thanks for the kit....
ratingratingratingratingrating
Kit Builder
Don Schmidt (Mchenry, IL) 1/2/2013 7:48 PM
Not a bad kit for the buck! Most parts are of Remington manufacture. Parts are all in really good shape. My only beef is the trigger guard is a repro. May I suggest that if a guy wants to pay extra for better parts, Take it! Enough said.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Big Shrug...
Barrett Sexton (Tarrytown, NY) 9/8/2012 6:50 AM
Trigger guard is stamped repro... Buttplate is trashed...R marked Had to send back sight and front barrel band for replacement as they were rusted and dinged to heck... Front sight base (housing) and the key for it does not come with kit, just the front sight- If building a rifle it's easy to buy this kit, but if I had to do it again I'd source good stuff elsewhere.
ratingratingratingratingrating
machinist
C Ross (Roundp, MT) 7/21/2012 2:18 PM
Was super pleased with this kit ! All parts new or in excellent condition, and were mostly Remington manufacture. All parts were there, except the buttplate, and Sarco promptly and very courteously sent out the missing unit. I priced everything out separately from other vendors and concluded that Sarcos' price is extremely competitive and an excellent value. If you are sitting on the fence undecided, go ahead and order, you won't be disappointed ! Sarco gets an A+ is quality and customer service
ratingratingratingratingrating
Everything you need.
Breven Addington (Kingsport, TN) 5/27/2012 11:49 PM
WHAT A DEAL! I bought this to complete a Brand new barreled Remington action I had just purchased. Every part was in phenominal shape and all appeared NOS. I cleaned the grease off by soaking the parts in old Gasoline. Cleaned up beautifully, and paired with the orignial finger groved stock, by the end of the day I had a beautiful rifle. My onlt gripe is that the kit did not include the mounting peice for the front sight. other than that, it is a complete kit. The NOS handguard was beautiful, the stamped trigger guard was scratch free. The guys were even nice enough to send me all Remington marked parts. They earned all my future parts business.
page1
Mailing Lists